About Us…. Me…. We!

2015-02-28 17.47.21I am a wife and mom of 4 amazing children.  Alexis is 10, Michael is 7, Eleanor is 3 and Brantley is 1.  Someday’s I’m a much more motivated mom than others… today was a so-so kinda day.

Over the last 10 years I’ve been a teen mom, a full time student/mom, a full time working mom, a part time working mom, a want to be working mom, a want to be home mom and a stay at home mom.  Currently, I stay home with my littles and do my best to become a halfway decent housewife.  I hate cooking and cleaning…

Short story, I’ve been there and am there.  I’m in the trenches and have work through a few battles.  Everyday I have moments of pride, awe, frustration, excitement, sadness, exhaustion, peace, joy & wonder.  As a stay at home mom, my days can be monotonous and uneventful – but they also have so much more true joy than I’ve ever had working.

I am very lucky to have amazing role models to turn to, but I have to find my own path as a mom, and that is tricky.  Balancing housework, personal time, and caring for children has proved to outwit me regularly.  However, my house is clean more often than dirty. My kids are in bed at a reasonable hour but not always with their teeth brushed. I watch way too much TV but we have a DVR so most of my TV watching takes place after the important things rather than in place of.

I have a lot of work to do still, that’s why I’m here.  I know I’m not the only one thinking, “How am I going to get them to brush their teeth!” “Why won’t she sleep all night!”  “Why can’t he hit the toilet bowl?” I’m here to share our stories, our struggles and our joys. Raising them Neis. (we pronounce our name “Nice” – makes more sense now, doesn’t it!)

Leave a Reply

